Are Skinny Jeans Forever?

Image

Ever since they arrived in the 70’s Skinny Jeans have been a fashion craze that has just never died. I don’t mean to sound like I don’t like them, I only wear skinny jeans, but I was just fascinated, because I cannot think think of many other trends that have stood the test of time so well.

Not all skinny jeans are the same, some people wear them high waisted, others wear them flat-footed and belted, hipsters roll them up past there ankles and skaters like them long with sneakers. It doesn’t matter who you are, I almost guarantee you own a pair.

Though why have they lasted so long? Is it because they go with more or less anything, or because everyone in the public eye from Justin Bieber to our future queen have been seen wearing them? The answer is I don’t know, but we can be sure that they have stood the test of time and at the moment they don’t seem to be going anywhere. I personally love skinny jeans and if they didn’t exist I don’t know what I would do. xx

6 thoughts on “Are Skinny Jeans Forever?

Leave a Reply

