A Dummies View On Braids

ImageIf you are like me, and you love braids but, find them impossible, then you will like this little rant. Because well… there might just be some advice at the end.

I mean how can you keep up with them all there are fish tails, waterfalls, dutch braids, double braids, french braids, Grecian braids and many more. All I can do is a normal plait, (thats what we call braids here in the uk) and a very wonky french braid. Help Me!

Image

Everyone seems to be rocking braids at the moment even tiny wee ones, but I just can’t seem to pull them off. I do actually want to learn how to braid better, I mean this post isn’t just a big rant, but most of my friends and family are pretty useless and well, I do have one auntie who is a hairdresser but she lives really far away. 😦 I know I am so deprived….

Image

More than anything I would LOVE to learn how to do a waterfall braid, so if anyone can help me please leave a comment below! I am coming to you my friends as a last resort! 😛

Braids are so, cute and even though like everything else they can be a bit OTT sometimes, they do really make you look that much more awesome! if you love/hate them as much as me, (it’s a complicated relationship we have) then make sure to get back to mwa, and share your inspiration, ideas or just plain rants!

You Know you Want To!

4 thoughts on “A Dummies View On Braids

  1. hey! thanks for the comment on my blog! (www.happybumblebee.wordpress.com) your blog is soo cool! keep it up! x 😀

Leave a Reply

